2019 Community Volunteer Award Nominees

Congratulations to the Community Volunteer Award nominees!

Listed below are the 2019 nominees, followed by the agency at which they volunteer.

Business Nominees
Bank of Sun Prairie – Sunshine Place, Inc.
Cummins, Inc.  – Second Harvest Foodbank of Southern Wisconsin
CUNA Mutual Group – Lussier Community Education Center
Exact Sciences – Second Harvest Food Bank of Southern Wisconsin/United Way of Dane County
Schoeps Ice Cream – Goodman Community Center
Springs Window Fashions – Middleton Outreach Ministry
Zendesk – Goodman Community Center

Nonprofit Nominees
Badger Prairie Needs Network
Box of Balloons, Inc.
Braille Library & Transcribing Services, Inc.
Domestic Abuse Intervention Services (DAIS)
Keys to Dignity
Logan’s Heart and Smiles
Madison School & Community Recreation (MSCR)
Next Step Ministries
Second Harvest Foodbank of Southern Wisconsin
Sunshine Place, Inc.

Youth Nominees
Albert Wood – Friends of the State Street Family
Elaina Wagner – Sunshine Place, Inc.
Eric Berg – Badger Prairie Needs Network
Godfrey Bradshaw III – East Madison Community Center
Imaad Said – Agrace Hospice and Palliative Care
Kimberly Leon Teran – Middleton Cross Plains School District
Pedro Zepeda – Centro Hispano of Dane County
Samuel Stoiber – United Way/City of Madison/UW Extention
Shruti Parthasarathy – Heart to Soul in Action

Individual and Group Nominees
All Grace Food Pantry Volunteers – Grace Food Pantry
Andrea Hopkins, Megan Wood, Beth Maglio, Connie Geier & Kelly LeGrand – Friends of the State Street Family
Angele Abi – Catholic Multicultural Center
Barb Herbsleb – Good Shepherd Clothes Closet
Barb Severson – Dane County Humane Society
Barbara Komoroske – Triangle Community Ministry
Benefits Application Program – Madison-area Urban Ministry
Brandi Grayson
CAC Gleaners – Community Action Coalition
Caitlin Hoffman – Dane County Humane Society
Carly Schuna – Madison Circus Space
Catie Tollefson – Goodman Community Center
Dane Dances!
David Carlson – Linda and Gene Farley Center for Peace, Justice & Sustainability
Deborah Thompson – Middleton Outreach Ministry (MOM)/Domestic Abuse Intervention Services (DAIS)
Dee Czarniecki – Dane County Humane Society
Diane Sliter – Oregon Area Food Pantry
Donna Slotten – Dane County Humane Society
Doug Waddell – Agrace Hospice and Palliative Care
Erin Chisman – Oregon Youth Center, Inc.
Family and Reading Connections – Madison-area Urban Ministry
Fay Ferington – Madison Senior Center
Frittz and Lidia Lazo – Planned Parenthood Of WI, Inc.
Gail Merkel – Dane County Humane Society
Gary Schmuhl – Middleton Outreach Ministry (MOM)
Guenther Ruch – Agrace Hospice and Palliative Care
Heights Unlimited Volunteers – Heights Unlimited Community Resource Center
Jan Axelson/President of Friends of Cherokee Marsh – Friends of Cherokee Marsh
Jan Kinar – Dane County Humane Society
Jen Shaub – Lussier Community Education Center
Jerry Lehman – Habitat for Humanity of Dane County
Jesi Hartman – WAGs
Jewish Social Services Refugee Resettlement team – Jewish Social Services
Jim Lenzer – The River Food Pantry
Joan Gosewehr – Dane County Humane Society
JoAnn Tiedemann – Capitol City Band Association
Juan Ortega – Dane County Humane Society
Karen Reppen – Linda and Gene Farley Center for Peace, Justice & Sustainability
Karla Ortiz – Centro Hispano
Kate Payne – Capitol City Band Association
Kathleen Dare – Society of St. Vincent de Paul Madison
Kathy Raschke – The Rainbow Project
Kathy Stapleton – Bryn Mawr Presbyterian Church
Kelley Yefchak – Catholic Multicultural Center
Kelly LeGrand – Friends of the State Street Family
Lawrence Jolon – UNIDOS
Leah Huggett – The Road Home Dane County
Linda Lorentzen – Dane County Humane Society
Lindsey Brown – Madison-area Urban Ministry
Lois Curtiss – SAIL
Luke Kocher – Second Harvest Foodbank of Southern Wisconsin
Lynda Merill – Domestic Abuse Intervention Services (DAIS)
Marcia Wagner – SSM Health Adult Day Health Center
Mark Geisler – Mazomanie Fire Department
Mary Haefner – Agrace Hospice and Palliative Care
Mary Killingstad – Agrace Hospice and Palliative Care
Mary Lou Taylor – Food for Thought Initiative
Mary Sweeney – Agrace Hospice and Palliative Care
Meghan Stern – Goodman Community Center
MJ Wiseman – Community Action Coalition For South Central Wisconsin, Inc.
Pam Wilson – Girls Inc. of Greater Madison – GCC
Patricia “Pat” Berry – Badger Prairie Needs Network
Phillip Cox – Madison Area Food Pantry Gardens, Inc.
Phyllis Boyden – Ingleside Manor
Porsha Davis – Big Brothers and Big Sisters of Dane County
Randy Blumer – Agrace Hospice and Palliative Care
Richard Hoffman – Retired and Senior Volunteer Program
Ruth Lehr – Sunshine Place, Inc.
Shawna Lutzow – Community Pride Coalition
Susan Larson
– Dane County Humane Society
Sylvia Marek – UW-Madison Arboretum
Tasha Heryla – Dane County Humane Society
Theodore “Teddy” Chadwick – Centro Hispano
Todd Berge – Big Brothers and Big Sisters of Dane County
Tom & Terri Murphy – Goodman Community Center
Vickie Carroll – Buckets for Hunger, Inc.
Wayne Bisek – Buckets for Hunger, Inc.
YWCA Children’s Program – YWCA Madison