Community Volunteer Awards


Nominations for the 2019 Community Volunteer Awards are open through February 28! Click here for more information and the nomination formsThe Community Volunteer Awards is an annual event dedicated to thanking volunteers in Dane County. Our community’s volunteers achieve what some have called impossible. They provide countless hours of support so that our community is stronger each day. Volunteers serve many roles and each creates a long-lasting impact in Dane County. Although they do not ask for anything in return, we are honored to take this opportunity to say “Thank You.” Learn more about the Community Volunteer Awards by clicking here.

Please contact if you have any questions.

2018 Community Volunteer Awards Recap

Host Nolan Brown, Springs Window Fashions and Co-Chair of the United Way Community Engagement Capacity Building Team, and emcees Dani Maxwell and Rebecca Ribley, WKOW Channel 27, helped more than 500 attendees celebrate the enormous benefits volunteers bring to Dane County. Keynote speaker Jill Peterson, Corporate Social Responsibility Engagement Manager at Zendesk, spoke on the importance of volunteering as the connection between people seeking to make a difference, and agencies and businesses who are working to create change. Together in hope, we are transforming our community one hour at a time.

100 nominees were recognized for their exemplary service in volunteerism.Congratulations to the 2018 Community Volunteer Award nominees! Special recognition went to seven individuals and four volunteer groups. The 2018 award recipients are Diana Luethje, Ruth Robarts, Marlene & Ray Salas, RSVP Bus Buddy Coordinators, Friends of the State Street Family, Old National Bank, Weston Hannan, C.A.M.P. Bayview, Linda Leggett, Mary Fulton, and Isabella Zahn. Learn more about each of the 2018 United Way Community Volunteer Awards recipients.

More on Community Volunteer Awards