Our Team

Our staff and volunteers live our mission to unite the community to achieve measurable results and change lives every day. Together, we are The Power of Many. Working for All.

2022 Board of Directors

The Board is comprised of key community stakeholders who volunteer their time and talent to provide leadership and strategic governance to increase economic stability and decrease racial disparity in all our work.

The Board works with staff and over 60 volunteer committees to establish our goals and monitor our results to achieve equitable outcomes in education, financial stability and health – and ensures we are deploying our resources in the most effective, efficient way.

The Board upholds the organization’s commitment to a diverse staff and volunteer structure that reflects the broader Dane County community.

Board Chair

Bill Westrate

American Family Insurance

President & CEO

Renee Moe

United Way of Dane County

Jay Sekelsky, Vice Chair
Zermatt Investors, LLC

Dr. Gloria Ladson-Billings, Secretary
University of Wisconsin
National Academy of Education

Mark Koehl, Treasurer
Community Leader

Chief Shon Barnes
City of Madison Police Department

Dave Beck-Engel
Community Leader

Jacquelyn Boggess
Center for Family Policy and Practice

Dave Branson
Labor Representative

Bryan Chan
Supranet Communications, Inc.

Lau & Bea Christensen
Community Leaders

Christine Dahlhauser
Baker Tilly US, LLP

Dulce Danel
PBS Wisconsin

Robert Durian
Alliant Energy

Dave Florin

Roberta Gassman
University of Wisconsin-Madison
School of Social Work

Lynn Green
Community Leader

Fabiola Hamdan
Dane County Department
of Human Services

Dr. Carlton Jenkins
Madison Metropolitan School District

Jeff Keebler
Madison Gas and Electric

Paul Kundert
UW Credit Union

Sonia “Sunny” Kurhajetz
County of Dane/AFSCME Local 720

Michelle Michalak
Madison Teachers Inc./IBEW Local 2304

Hon. Everett Mitchell
Dane County Circuit Court

Renee Moe
United Way of Dane County

Ramona Natera
State of Wisconsin
Unemployment Insurance Division

Christine Negovani
BYFY Representative

Rachel Neill
Carex Consulting

Josie Ronk
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Youth Leader

Tim Ryan
Monona State Bank

Ananth Seshedri
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Economics

Dr. Martha Stacker
Dane County Department
of Human Services

Gisèle Sutherland
BMO Harris Bank N.A.

Dave Sweitzer
CUNA Mutual Group

Jesi Wang
MetaStar, Inc.

Jim Wheeler
Community Leader

Lucius Woodson

Jane F. “Ginger” Zimmerman
Murphy Desmond S.C.

Agency Representatives

Lisa Peyton-Caire
The Foundation for Black Women’s Wellness

Scott Strong
RISE Wisconsin

Leadership Team

Renee Moe
President & CEO

For inquiries, please contact:
Kiki Foget, Director, Executive Office
(608) 246-4385

Jody Bartnick
Vice President, Community Impact
(608) 246-4353

Karen Soraya Burch
Vice President, Community Engagement & Marketing
(608) 246-4366

Jeff McGinn
Vice President, Resource Development
(608) 246-5480

Deirdre “Dede” Morgan
Director, Human Resources
(608) 246-5490

Nick Wood
CFO/Vice President, Finance & Administration
(608) 246-4397